Academy of Clan Chen
This academy was constructed to warship the ancestor of Clan Chen in 1890, then it was used as academy to teach classical Confucius essays to the pupils of Clan Chen. The brick carving, tiles, porcelain and iron carvings are well-preserved with vivid colors. It opens daily from 8.30 am to 5:30 pm
Tomb of the Nangue King
This tomb was discovered in 1983 while constructing a hotel. It was set up in 122 B.C. for the first king of Nanyue kingdom, Zhaoyuo. The museum was built on the original tomb site where the travelers can walk into it and explore the burial chambers. In the exhibition hall, there are plenty of items for visiting. The Jade clothing is very impressive that was dresses up by the king. The museum opens daily from 9 am to 5 pm.
Located in the CBD of Guangzhou by the Pearl River, Canton Tower has a height of 600 meters, which was finished construction in 2010 before Guangzhou the Asian Games. You can have a bird view of the whole city while climbing up the tower with a cost CNY150. It opens daily from 9 am to 11 pm.
Shamian Island was small island of Pearl River which was occupied by French and British in 1861. Now there are still well-preserved European architecture style buildings.